Offseason IndyCar Team Power Rankings

Photo Credit: Grand Prix Times (featured image), IndyCar (number logos)

This list includes drivers who will likely and/or have been confirmed to have a full-time or a part-time ride in the Verizon IndyCar Series in the 2017 season. Included on this list is each driver’s name, their engine and aero kit manufacturer, and their prospective team for the 2017 Verizon IndyCar Series Season.

  1. chevrolet-logo-icon Team Penske, Chevrolet
    • 2-red-t-1 Josef Newgarden
    • 3-red-t Helio Castroneves
    • 12-red-t Will Power
    • 22-red-t-1 Simon Pagenaud
  2. honda-logo-icon Chip Ganassi Racing, Honda
    • 8-white-t Max Chilton
    • 9-red-t Scott Dixon
    • 10-blue-t Tony Kanaan
    • 83-ltgreen-t Charlie Kimball
  3. honda-logo-icon Andretti / Andretti-Herta Autosport, Honda
    • 26-blue-t-1 Takuma Sato
    • 27-blue-t Marco Andretti
    • 28-red-t Ryan Hunter-Reay
    • 98-blacktrimmed-t Alexander Rossi
  4. honda-logo-icon Schmidt-Peterson Motorsports, Honda
    • 5-gold-t James Hinchcliffe
    • 7-blue-t Mikhail Aleshin
  5. honda-logo-icon Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing, Honda
    • 15-red-t Graham Rahal
  6. chevrolet-logo-icon AJ Foyt Enterprises, Chevrolet
    • 4-red-t-1 Conor Daly
    • 14-red-t-2 Carlos Munoz
  7. chevrolet-logo-icon Ed Carpenter Racing, Chevrolet
    • 20-white-t Ed Carpenter (oval tracks only)
    • 21-white-t JR Hildebrand
  8. honda-logo-icon Dale Coyne Racing, Honda
    • 18-white-t-1 Ed Jones
    • 19-blue-t Sebastien Bourdais


-Asher Fair

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s