IndyCar Releases 2017 Series Schedule

Photo Credit: Stefan Johansson

The Verizon IndyCar Series has released their official 2017 schedule. The schedule includes a total of 17 races (19 events with points awarded including the two days for qualifying for the Indianapolis 500), with each of the 16 races that were on the 2016 schedule returning to the calendar, and an additional race at Gateway Motorsports Park, which was announced just last week. You can read about the addition of the Gateway race HERE.

Without further due, here is the 2017 Verizon IndyCar Series schedule (barring no 1-day or 76-day rain delays like we saw this year with Pocono and Texas, respectively).



Sunday, March 12th, 2017- Streets of St. Petersburg in St. Petersburg, Florida

Sunday, April 9th, 2017- Streets of Long Beach in Long Beach, California

Sunday, April 23rd, 2017- Barber Motorsports Park in Birmingham, Alabama

Saturday, April 29th, 2017- Phoenix International Raceway in Avondale, Arizona

Saturday, May 13th, 2017- Grand Prix of Indianapolis in Indianapolis, Indiana

Saturday, May 20th, 2017- Indianapolis 500 Qualifying Day 1 in Indianapolis, Indiana

Sunday, May 21st, 2017- Indianapolis 500 Qualifying Day 2 in Indianapolis, Indiana

Sunday, May 28th, 2017- Indianapolis 500 Mile Race in Indianapolis, Indiana

Saturday, June 3rd, 2017- The Raceway at Belle Isle Park in Belle Isle, Michigan

Sunday, June 4th, 2017- The Raceway at Belle Isle Park in Belle Isle, Michigan

Saturday, June 10th, 2017- Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth, Texas

Sunday, June 25th, 2017- Road America in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin

Sunday, July 9th, 2017- Iowa Speedway in Newton, Iowa

Sunday, July 16th, 2017- Streets of Toronto in Toronto, Ontario

Sunday, July 30th, 2017- Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course in Lexington, Ohio

Sunday, August 20th, 2017- Pocono Raceway in Long Pond, Pennsylvania

Saturday, August 26th, 2017- Gateway Motorsports Park in Madison, Illinois

Sunday, September 3rd, 2017- Watkins Glen International in Watkins Glen, New York

Sunday, September 17th, 2017- Sonoma Raceway in Sonoma, California


-Asher Fair

One thought on “IndyCar Releases 2017 Series Schedule

Comments are closed.