Outlaws Win MLL Championship

Photo Credit: denver.cbslocal.com

The Denver Outlaws have won the Major League Lacrosse Championship for the second time in three seasons. They defeated the Ohio Machine on Saturday to secure their title. It was Denver’s 10th win total of the season, making them the only team with a double-digit win count.

The first half of the game was all Machine. Ohio was up 9-3 at the beginning of a 1 hour 33 minute rain delay, and finished the first half up 14-7. However, the rain delay and an injury to core player Peter Baum lessened the Machine’s momentum, and Denver managed end the third quarter tied.

Back and forth play in fourth quarter, which included a 3-0 run from each team, allowed Denver attackman Eric Law hit a game winner and win the game by a score of 19-18. It was a thrilling end to a great season.


One thought on “Outlaws Win MLL Championship

Comments are closed.