Jimmy Walker Wins PGA Championship 

Photo Credit: sportingnews.com

Jimmy Walker (-14) wins the 98th PGA Championship at Baltusrol. Jason Day (-13) finished in second and applied major pressure to Walker by making eagle on hole 18. Walker holed the par putt to secure the win. Walker lead after all four rounds. Daniel Summerhays (-10) finished third. Branden Grace (-9) and Brooks Koepka (-9) finished tied for 4th.

This is Walker’s first major victory and sixth overall in his PGA career. Walker struck the ball well throughout the whole tournament. Even though Jason Day came up short, he played phenomenal golf this week. The grounds crew kept the course in outstanding condition throughout the whole tournament. All of the rain that fell softened the course which helped lower the scores.

The PGA Championship was the fourth and final major for the year. All major winners this year were first time-major winners in Danny Willett (Masters), Dustin Johnson (U.S. Open), and Henrik Stenson (British Open).